Various Artists: Ornamental (a Projekt Holiday Collection)


1. Paulina Cassidy: Frosty the Snowman
2. Jill Tracy: Coventry Carol
3. Abney Park: Steampunk Jingle Bells
4. Nicki Jaine (with Ego Likeness): The Little Drummer Boy
5. Ashkelon Sain with The Imaginary Ways: The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire)
6. All My Faith Lost …: In the Bleak Midwinter
7. Maroulis, Koehn and Mooney: Ave Maria
8. Ego Likeness: What Child Is This?
9. Ericah Hagle: Hanerot Halalu
10. Mirabilis: Wexford Carol
11. Forrest Fang: God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
12. Forrest Fang: God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen (Ambient Remix)
13. (Disc 2 Non-Traditionals) Black Tape for a Blue Girl: Forbidden Colors
14. Paulina Cassidy: Snow Queen
15. Unto Ashes: King of Frost
16. KatzKab: My Sad Wishlist
17. Unextraordinary Gentlemen: Carriage Driven Horses
18. Autumn's Grey Solace: Through the Snowy Trees
19. Lovespirals: Happy Holidays
20. My Last Duchess: Cradle Song
21. Paulina Cassidy: Angels We Have Heard
22. Erik Wøllo: Crystal Bells
23. Erik Wøllo: Crystal Bells

Released through Projekt Records, 2012.


Take the chill off the long, dark winter nights with this merry-cholic potpourri of Yuletide moments. This holiday 2-CD set contains 20 previously-unreleased tracks recorded exclusively for this compilation as well as three tracks only available on obscure compilations. It's an artfully-wrapped holiday treat direct from your favorite Projekt artists with some well-chosen guests.
Stuff your stocking with Projekt's special blend of steampunk, dark cabaret, gothic, dreampop, Medieval and ethereal-flavored winter classics. Ornamental celebrates in style with one disc of holiday traditionals and one disc of originals in a holiday mood, all designed to woefully delight your friends and puzzle a few of your family members
Black Tape for a Blue Girl presents their first new recording since 2009's 10 Neurotics: a lush cover of "Forbidden Colours" (theme from the 1985 David Bowie film, Merry Christmas, Mr. Lawrence written by David Sylvian / Ryuichi Sakamoto). It's a haunting, neo-classical track in the vein of their Remnants of a Deeper Purity album, with lush cello from Unwoman; a track that's sure to put some spice in your wassail.
Fall under the haunting spell of Jill Tracy's 16th century lament "Coventry Carol" and frolic to the Steampunk legend Abney Park's "Jingle Bells." Florida's Autumn's Grey Solace charms with the ethereal shoegaze of "Through the Snowy Trees," while France's KatzKab wishes you a Joyeux Noël with their perverted Santa-tale, "My Sad Wishlist." There's also new music from Unto Ashes, LoveSpirals, Forrest Fang, Erik Wøllo, and noted cover-artist Pauline Cassidy.
And it wouldn't be Projekt, without amazing ambient / electronic music. Forrest Fang and Erik Wøllo each close out a disc with an extended soundscape for your snowy fireplace relaxation.
An ethereal tinged holiday experience.